Rock Valley College

Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar includes key start and end dates for each semester, dates of final exams, and days the college is closed, including holidays and winter break and spring breaks. For important dates regarding registration, payment due dates, and add/drop deadlines, visit our Records and Registration important dates.

Calendar View
 

Calendar view includes Academic Calendar dates as well as Records and Registration dates and deadlines

List View
 

List view only shows Academic Calendar dates, including dates of final exams and days the college is closed, including holidays and winter break and spring breaks. See our Records and Registration important dates for registration and payment due dates, and add/drop deadlines.

Fall 2017
 

August 19 (Saturday)*: Weekend Classes Begin
August 21 (Monday)*: Weekday Classes Begin
September 2, 3, 4 (Saturday, Sunday, Monday): No Weekend Classes/College Closed
September 5 (Tuesday): Faculty & Staff Development Day/No Classes/Offices Closed
November 22 (Wednesday): Fall Recess/No Classes/College Open
November 23, 24, 25, 26 (Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday): No Classes/College Closed
December 8 (Friday): End of Weekday Classes
December 9 (Saturday): End of Weekend Classes
December 11-15 (Monday-Friday): Final Exams for Weekday Classes
December 16 (Saturday): Final Exams for Weekend Classes
December 17 (Sunday): Grades Due by 11:59 p.m. Sunday Night
December 22 – 25: No Classes/College Closed
December 26 - 28: No Classes/Offices Open
December 29, 2017 - January 1, 2018: No Classes/College Closed

Spring 2018
 

January 2 (Tuesday): Offices Open
January 5 (Friday): Faculty Development Day/College Open
January 6 (Saturday)*: Weekend Classes Begin
January 8 (Monday)*: Weekday Classes Begin
January 15 (Monday): No Classes/College Closed
March 4-11 (Sunday-Sunday): Spring Recess - No Weekday or Weekend Classes
March 12/17 (Monday/Saturday): Weekday / Weekend Classes Resume
March 29 (Thursday): Faculty & Staff Development Day/No Classes/Offices Open
March 30, 31, April 1 (Friday, Saturday, Sunday): No Classes/College Closed
April 28 (Saturday): End of Weekend Classes
May 4 (Friday): End of Weekday Classes
May 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 (Sat, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri): Final Exams for Weekend & Weekday Classes
May 11 (Friday at 6 pm): Commencement Exercises
May 13 (Sunday): Grades Due By 11:59pm Sunday Night